Review: The Scarlet Coat (Angela K. Couch)

scarlet-coat-coverI could not stop reading this book! While so different from my comfy modern home, the setting seemed real to me, as if I could step outside and I’d be there in the midst of the war.

The characters were also believable and intriguing. I could relate to them all somehow, though I know little about farming or fighting for one’s country. I suppose I do now, thanks to Couch’s excellent writing. And I appreciated reading the points of view of characters from both sides of the war since it made me think harder about their differing beliefs and their strong conviction of what was right and just.

I would certainly be interested in another trip back in time with Couch as my guide, or to any other setting that she tackles!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

