DVD Review! VeggieTales in the House

Full title: VeggieTales in the House: Puppies and Guppies, available at FishFlix.com, a cool site that sells Christian DVDs. Our copy of the DVD came with a card showing translated versions of the Action Bible being handed out in Turkey. Great work, right? 🙂

vtpuppiesguppies_lgNow for the actual product! This DVD contained a selection of stories about cute characters who learn a moral lesson or two. My children loved it. I, however, missed the more overt biblical lessons of the VeggieTales of my day. (Yes, I still sing the song about water buffaloes and baby kangaroos… It’ll haunt me till I die, along with the search for a missing hairbrush.)

VeggieTales in the House seems like a watered-down version of the original Veggie Tales, and I’m not feelin’ it. If you’re collecting all of the VeggieTales in the House DVDs for your kids, you obviously won’t want to miss this one; but if you’re looking for tales with a strong biblical education to share with your kids, I’d track down the old gems instead.

Disclaimer: This DVD was provided by FishFlix.com for review purposes, but all opinions are my own.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Faith, Reviews

Leave a Reply

