Review: Having a Martha Home… (Sarah Mae)

Full title: Having a Martha Home the Mary Way

This ebook was provided by the publisher for review purposes, but all opinions are my own.

martha mary home cover This book is designed to be used as a month-long study, but for reviewing it, I read several days at once. I’m excited to go over them again at the intended pace, especially for the challenges at the end of each day. I want to get into the habit of slowing down and reflecting like Mary would, and getting things done like her sister Martha would (rather than procrastinating as I tend to do).

I like the way Sarah Mae brings a practical and everyday view to this topic, but encourages the reader to open up to the possibility of more, a better way to face the day and all its work.

I’m sure this book is going to help me with balance and putting God first in my home, right down to when I clean and what my attitude about the housework will be.

1 Comment

Filed under Blog, Reviews

One response to “Review: Having a Martha Home… (Sarah Mae)

  1. I’m really glad you reviewed this! I just put it on my reading wish list on amazon. I’ll have to give it a go!

    Like

Leave a Reply

