What I did on my summer vacation…

Remember when you had to summarise an entire summer break once you got back to school? There was no way to adequately describe the whole two months you were away from school, but you tried your best.

Well, here’s a quick look at our summer so far:

Tim and Ben started reading club at a different library in anticipation of moving by the end of July. They really enjoyed the club and Ben loves doing crafts there and making up his own projects at home. πŸ™‚

Soccer camp happened for a week in July as well, and they loved that too! Yay!

That was also the week we moved back to my hometown. πŸ˜€ Busy, busy, busy! Life was all about boxes and bins for a while, and what I could or couldn’t find that we were supposed to own already. πŸ˜‰

We’re getting settled into our new place and liking the location. Reading club is almost over, and hopefully we’ll make it to Toadfest for fun and new t-shirts!

And before you know it, it’ll be the real end of summer vacation and I’ll owe another update… Maybe I’ll have determined how I want to organise my Flickr account, too, and I can direct everyone over to see pics of my cute kids!

Before I go, a book note: I’m reading Drawing Fire by Janice Cantore and there’ll be a review coming on that for Tyndale. So far, it’s a good read!

Enjoy the rest of your summer, peeps!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

