April reading update

I’ve been setting up a new apartment and trying to get it just so, but I’ve reminded myself several times that I still need to read for pleasure, not just online articles when I take a break… Here’s what I’m reading now:

The King’s Daughter by Isabella Alden. Mum collected Grace Livingston Hill books years back when we still had a local Christian bookstore, and Hill’s mentor (and aunt) Alden was also an author. I’ve never read this book before!

Praying Upside Down by Kelly O’Dell Stanley. This selection will be my next review for Tyndale. The title intrigued me and I quite enjoy Christian non-fiction, though it took me many years to reach that appreciation. (Shame on me!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Faith, Reading

Leave a Reply

