Review: Messy Beautiful Love (Darlene Schacht)

mbl

This ebook was provided by the author for review purposes, but all opinions are my own.

Reading this book was like talking honestly over tea (no coffee, thank you very much) with the author. It was easy to read in that sense, though the subject matter wasn’t light and fluffy. I couldn’t wait to read the next chapter to see what relationship lesson she would share, some I knew from experience and some I have yet to work through.

I really think I needed to read this book. I needed to hear that marriage takes work and grace, that it’s both messy and beautiful to love your spouse enough to stay committed to your wedding vows. I think every wife could use that message, on good days as well as bad.

I’m looking forward to Darlene’s other books and keeping up with her blog (The Time-Warp Wife) as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Reviews

Leave a Reply

