Will I run out of things to clean?

I doubt it, but I’m definitely getting more organising and cleaning done than I expected to happen at the end of this month. 😉 We’ll call this strategy “working Baby out.” And it’s not always what’s on my written list that is accomplished, but whatever my mind nabs as the next job that just has to be done! It’s also interesting how much nesting can be done on less sleep – I don’t sleep well at the end of pregnancy, just when you’d think my body would be begging to store up some energy for labour!

I hope no one minds if I say I hope this is the last photo I’ll be taking of the baby bump. 😉 I hope Baby isn’t trying for “longest time inside Mum’s belly” and going for overachiever status with that – Ben’s already been beaten at 40 weeks 2 days because he was an early morning arrival and it’s past noon. C’mon out, little one, don’t be shy!

40 weeks 1 day

40 weeks 1 day

(Sidenote: I’ve rarely been warm the entire pregnancy, but my sweaters and scoop-neck t-shirts make me feel a bit exposed at the bottom of the belly when I reach up – since my best jeans want to slip below the belly now – so I dug back in the closet for the longest maternity shirts. Amazingly, I’m not that cold most of the day lately, so this works out nicely. They’re also a lot more flattering than my winterwear! They’ll likely be part of my transition wear too.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Family

Leave a Reply

