Two days?

I have to admit this countdown is becoming less fun than the ones I do to my birthday or another event. Being unpredictable as to the end date is one reason, and this past week has had it ups and downs. Feels like more downs as a bad headache keeps coming and going. I wouldn’t mind so much if it had led to more… Instead it’s like teasing a grumpy mama grizzly bear. šŸ˜‰

Anyway… I did get some reading done lately. My review of Susan May Warren’s It Had to Be You is ready for Tyndale’s requested date of February 12th, and I also got to Brandilyn Collins’ Dark Justice (which I believe was one of the discounted ebooks I snagged from Barnes & Noble in December). While my Nook was charging yesterday, I started Neta Jackson’s Come to the Table in print, then later in the day I began the ebook Tattler’s Branch by Jan Watson. And I still have plenty of reading material waiting for me, so that’s cause for cheer. šŸ™‚ In fact, I’ve had to stop myself from getting library books recently in order to concentrate on my own collection. Now that’s a tough thing to do, never mind waiting for a baby. šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

1 Comment

Filed under Blog, Family

One response to “Two days?

  1. Karin

    Hi Rebecca,
    I’ve been thinking about you today. Hope you’re hanging-in there, only 2 more days!!
    We’re really looking forward to news of our new cousin šŸ™‚

    Take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

