NaNo Update, Week #3

Well, I haven’t been on my blog lots because of life and writing. That’s a good thing, right? 😉 Unfortunately, there hasn’t been as much writing as I expected. Life just keeps getting in the way, and then when I sit to write, it’s hard work instead of easy inspiration.

However, I’m happy to say that because of all the hard work in the first two weeks, I have a little less than 7,400 words left. Hooray! Now I just need to find something to write about that will take me to the end. 😉 Dialogue seems to be the fastest way to achieve a high word count, so I may end up writing something I didn’t already plan to be in the stories. Sometimes that can work out in my favour, as it did with last year’s story.

Hoping to declare victory soon…

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Writing

Leave a Reply

