A new kind of list

I’ve been reading 1000 Gifts by Ann Voskamp and loving it! Ann’s writing style is sometimes stream-of-consciousness, sometimes a Bible-study lesson, and always very real.

I don’t want to forget the lessons I’m learning, so I want to start my own list of blessings. Haven’t decided whether to number it, since it’s not about the total, but the items on the list. Some may be profound and some may seem small or silly. The point is be thankful and open to the blessings all around me.

Here’s what I have so far (henceforth known as the Blessings List):

– sunny winter days
– church being a fun activity for the kids
– Communion service to start the year
– big smiles while Ben learned to shake dice for the first time
– meatloaf

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Faith

Leave a Reply

