Review: Finding Noel (Richard Paul Evans)

This was a good story overall, with an ending that satisfied and a good one to read near Christmas. I did skip a couple of the short chapters and I’m still not a big fan of the author’s writing (having read The Christmas Box last year or the one before). There’s something missing that I can’t define, though I will say that the dialogue was far better by the middle of this story than I remember from the last – and realistic dialogue is one of my nitpicky things about novels…

I do recommend this story as a decent holiday book and I’m glad I picked it up at my library on the last trip.

Mark and Macy meet on a snowy night when his car dies and she helps him out. He believes that she’s saved his life but the reverse could also be true as he joins her in a search for her biological sister.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Reviews

Leave a Reply

