NaNo’s coming!

Anyone ready? I don’t think I am. I did sign in at the NaNo site and do a little updating of my profile, so according to the website I’m ready. πŸ˜‰ I just don’t have a concrete plan for when I’ll write and how I’ll motivate myself to write that much each day.

At the same time and hopefully lasting many months, I’m now working on the 250 Words a Day Challenge. This one’s more practical for my life and I determine what counts! Yesterday’s blog post was 379 words and I counted that (especially with my history of sporadic posting it’s an accomplishment to get one done). The point for me is just to write, no matter what it is. Okay, I won’t count my to-do lists ’cause that would be too easy. πŸ˜‰

The last week of October is looking busy for me*, but I’ll keep the impending NaNo challenge at the back of my mind and hope I can come up with a sound plan for November! In the meantime, working on the 250 words each day is a good way to ease into a writing “habit.”

*Halloween party at preschool, a class for learning to crochet, wrapping gifts for Tim’s birthday, entertaining family, getting the kids even more psyched for trick-or-treating…

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Writing

Leave a Reply

