Toddler Time: Could this be one of my writing issues? ;)

The toddler is quite needy these days! I think back in November I was actually able to do more of the housework and such while the boys were awake, then have time for writing during their nap – and also focused fairly well in the evening after they were in bed.

This summer, so far at least, Ben requires a lot of attention and is also noisier. I think by the time I get them to naptime I want to get things done around the house, and by evening I just want to goof off!

Kids are all about phases and cycles, though, so if I get close to frustration, I’ll keep repeating the phrase my mum likes to remind me about: “This too shall pass…” 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

