Review: Under Gemini (Rosamunde Pilcher)

This was an excellent novel by Pilcher. I think I’d call her books family drama/romance since she’s all about family relationships, but she does have at least one romance going on in the story. I loved the setting for the book (Scotland most of the time) and the characters were all quite interesting as well. And the book wrapped up in a good way, so no complaints here. Yay!

I’m not including a book description because I think the back-of-the-book blurb reveals too much and suspect that online sources would as well. Glad I just looked at the title and the length of the story so that I had some surprises in store. (Her longer novels, like September and Shell Seekers, don’t seem to hook me as well as the shorter ones, maybe because she “gets down to brass tacks” with a shorter word count. LOL So I rarely accept double copies from my mum if they’re the long ones, silly me.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Reviews

Leave a Reply

