Working out in 2011, Day 10

Today I learned how not to lose your data when the disc stops working – eject and put it back in right away so it just keeps going. Now I’m officially over 1,000 calories burned (by 100, actually) and have finished 4 hours of exercise. I also noticed a place that tells me which workout I’m on in numbers, so I know I guessed correctly yesterday and today was in fact my 10th workout.

Now that I’ve had a taste of mountainboarding, I find mountain biking a little boring. Doh! I can also state that I’m not a fan of foot fires (especially when followed by skipping to keep up the cardio level) and I was worse than usual at passing in basketball (but I finally blocked a jump shot when doing defense).

Even with the challenges of having enough space when there are kidlets present, and sometimes having the equipment unable to keep up with my movements so that the exercises take longer, I’m really enjoying the program!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

