NaNo, Day 6

I made it past the 10,000 word mark tonight! Hooray!

Day 4 didn’t go as well as planned when I started to feel like I had a cold. By afternoon I had a bad headache along with the stuffiness. A fresh supply of cold medicine helped me on Day 5 and I managed to reach my target, then make up the missing 600 words. 😀

Hopefully tomorrow will be another good day. Wouldn’t mind getting ahead by a little, but it seems like I check the word count a bit much when I’m close to the daily goal, then feel a huge relief when I’m there and can go play instead of writing more! 😉 I might also have a lot of drivel in the file, but I’m finding that there are surprising gems when I’m less worried about getting every sentence perfect before moving on. Feel a bit more creative and inspired this week! 😀

1 Comment

Filed under Blog, Writing

One response to “NaNo, Day 6

  1. Yay! Good for you for hitting 10,000. It’s going really well this year, huh! I haven’t hit writer’s block yet. Must be because I have a fantastic buddy! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

