A little bit of weight-loss progress :D

I’m a few pounds lighter according to the scale at home. Yay!

I’ve been working since the start of January to take advantage of good weather for outdoor exercise, but I haven’t made great strides in indoor workouts. I enjoyed my first taste of Zumba, but getting myself to put on an exercise DVD is harder than it sounds – I’d much rather be reading, watching a movie, even tackling house-cleaning.

My best friend gave me a set of dainty teacups for Christmas and besides looking great in the china cabinet, they’re useful for portion control when I want hot chocolate! I use a third of the mix that I used to and still get to satisfy the craving!

I’ve also started rationing chocolate bars in the sense that I’ll only eat a small bit at a time, spreading an entire bar over several days to a week rather than wolfing it down right away. That’s also great for my sweet tooth.

And I’ve made more salads lately than I used to do, though I need to get it out of my head that it takes too long to fix one. Besides, one salad for supper usually gives enough leftovers to eat for lunch the next day with avocado or salmon…

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

