Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to church I go ;)

Two weeks ago, I told myself it was time I got back in the habit of attending church regularly. I set a goal of twice a month to get me started. I missed last Sunday because I wanted to keep cold germies to ourselves, but now I’m good to go.

I love that there’s no pressure to dress up to the max. We have a mix: suits, dresses, jeans, and t-shirts. There’s even a Sunday in July when we’re asked to go as casual as we can to make visitors feel more comfortable. This lack of dress code comes in handy when the weather cools and dresses seem impractical. It’s also good for post-pregnancy nothing-seems-to-fit-right days…

Must remember to bring a book back to the church library and also check the mailboxes for anything addressed to my mum, since she’s away this weekend. And I’ll want to have my best singing voice for all the hymns and choruses. šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

