Review: “Sex and the City: The Movie”

From what I heard when “Sex and the City” first aired on TV, I wasn’t interested in the show. Can’t even remember exactly what impression I had then because the movie has overridden all that. The TV ads made the movie look fun, so I decided I’d rent it when the DVD came out. The worst that could happen would be about two hours of wasted time if I hated it.

That didn’t happen. I found wit aplenty, real-life situations among the couples, and fabulous wedding gowns, too.

I’m not rushing out to catch up on the TV series at this point – partly because I always find so much to check out when the fall season starts up – and yet I am prepared to say that I like the characters enough to spend more time with them someday. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

