The marriage of chick lit and the mystery novel

I loved Meg Cabot’s Size 12 is not Fat. Not only do I totally agree with the title’s statement, but I also enjoyed the character of Heather Wells and her messed-up life, plus the intriguing mystery of deaths by elevator.

Can’t wait to find the next in the series. I like Meg from reading some of the Princess Diaries books (so on a different level than the movies, let me tell you) but it was a fluke that I noticed this novel amongst the myriad of mysteries in the local library. And when was it that they separated the mysteries from general fiction? I was very confused the first time I discovered that…

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog

Leave a Reply

